Sunday Snack Prep!

Happy Sunday darlings! 

On Sunday’s, I do like to organise for the busy week ahead, this has only been a recently occurring routine, but I love feeling organised. I recently stumbled across some recipes on Pinterest, and this one is by far my favourite! 

I found this recipe on a blog called “Skinny Ms.” and honestly love it! It’s a recipe for a homemade protein bar, and obviously, I used Tropeaka’s Lean Protein powder in Vanilla, my holy grail!

Recipe:

1/2 cup of Raisins (I used the Sunbeam Sultanas)

2 cups of Rolled oats

1/2 cup of coconut or almond milk

1/2 cup of vanilla protein powder (I used Tropeaka’s Lean Protein) 

1/4 cup of honey

1 cup of natural peanut butter 

1/2 cup of chis seeds

The original recipe called for choc chips, but I ended up melting some 70% dark chocolate with coconut oil and drizzling it over the top of the protein bar once it was in the dish. 

Most methods for recipes like this call for loads of different steps, but I just put it all in my food processor, pulsed it for about 20-30 seconds (depends on the power and speed of your food processor) and put it into a square cake tin. 

After putting it into the tin, I drizzled the melted dark chocolate over it and put it in the fridge to set for about 4-6 hours. 

Enjoy! 

Sincerely,

Sophie xo 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

