My latest obsession!

Hello Darlings,

If you know me personally, you’d probably know that I’m really into my health and fitness, especially my nutrition. I’d like to give you a little back story on how this all began, so when I was around 12 years old, I was at the peak of my dancing ‘career’. I call it a career because it basically consumed my life 24/7, not that I was getting paid for it, but I loved every second of it. I was at the studio many nights a week straight after school until 8 or 9pm. Obviously, my body was working incredibly hard but thinking back now, I definitely wasn’t fuelling it with the right foods for optimum recovery and energy. I would be eating take away most nights that week, due to the late ending lessons and rehearsals we had, and end up getting sick really easily during competition season.

Don’t get me wrong, dancing was and still is a passion for me. I’m grateful for every opportunity I was given during my stages of competitive dancing, like extension lessons and extra hours working on technique. I quit competitive dancing back in late 2015, at that time, my anxiety got really bad, I was a grade 7, fresh in high school who had basically quit her passion. I started becoming extremely insecure about my body, and once I had quit dancing, my main form of exercise was gone. Over a few months, I was eating like I always had, complete junk. I slowly started to become interested in different forms of exercise, and with that, over several months of research, came my love of nutrition and whole foods! If you’d like to hear more of a back story on my journey with dancing or fitness, please like this post or comment!

So now you’ve heard the short back story, and trust me there was way more to it than that, I’d like to tell you about my new obsession, Tropeaka! So basically, I found out about Tropeaka through an amazing youtuber called Sarahs Day! She has been my inspiration in all things healthy lately, and I can generally relate to her, which is amazing, I do suggest you go and check her out!

Tropeaka is an amazing Australian company with plant based proteins and superfoods, which I cannot wait to get my hands on more of them! They’re Gluten free, Vegan Friendly, Dairy free and organically grown, with loads of benefits which vary depending on which powder you try! I currently use the Lean Protein in Vanilla, the Maca Powder and the Camu Powder, and believe me, I’ll be buying a heap more very soon!

DSC_0168
My small product collection that’ll grow very soon!

 

DSC_0173
Vanilla Lean Protein, my go to for an everyday smoothie!

 

DSC_0175
The Extraordinary Maca Powder!

 

DSC_0171
The amazing Camu Powder!

 

 

 

I hope you enjoyed this post,

Sincerely,

Sophie xo

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

