Skincare 101

Lovely people, let me let you in on a little secret. The secret to great skin, now it’s not some magical pill or wash that you use once and it makes your skin amazing instantly, let’s be real here, its all about a damn good skin care routine, an understanding of your skin, constant habits of cleansing and taking care of your skin, and lastly, diet and exercise.

Personally, I was lucky enough to be taught about taking care of my skin from the age of around 10 years old, I’m now 15, and couldn’t be more thankful for my mum teaching me those basic habits and skills for taking good care of my skin. When I first learnt about cleansing my skin, using a foaming cleanser every day and night seemed like a boring and tedious task, especially when I was extra tired, but I eventually pushed myself into a habit of doing it day and night, because I loved the way my skin felt after being cleansed, it felt so amazingly fresh and clean.
In the long term, those habits pay off big time. Although this is the main part of taking care of your skin, the other part is your diet and what you put into your body. Yes this may sound pretty silly and you may have heard it a million times, but with a good diet of nutritious food (with the occasional treats, obviously, I can’t stay away from peanut butter and Nutella) and lots of water daily to flush toxins from your body, you’re on your way to better skin.
Now, before I completely bore you to death, let’s get on to the basic products to use when looking after your skin, over the next few days, I’ll be posting products and tips for different skin types to hopefully suit your personal skin, as everyone is different.
Today I’ll be going through my personal favourites, I’ve experimented with loads of different products, with some good and bad outcomes, these products are my current favourites that work best for my combination skin. Combination skin is pretty straight forward, it can be dry or oily, or just in between with a good balance.
DSC_0050
Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant

 

DSC_0056
Dermalogica Ultracalming cleanser

 

DSC_0060
Dermalogica Active Moist Moisturiser

 

DSC_0063
Natio ‘acne clear spots’ treatment

 

These products are a little pricey but so worth it, I have quite sensitive skin and the Dermalogica range isn’t harsh on my skin, I highly recommend it for anyone, their ranges cater to all skin types. Natio’s treatments and creams for acne and breakouts also work wonderfully with my skin, I use the ‘clear spots’ treatment on a daily basis, and also Natio is reasonably priced.

 

I hope you enjoyed this post, please like this post if you enjoyed it and comment if you want more like this!

Sincerely,

Sophie xo

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

